Sunday, April 09, 2006


F-13, Saipriya Apts, Near Kennedy School, Kukatpally, Hyderabad

(Ph. 98667 02431)

Dt. 09th April 2006

Press Release

Praveen Prasad wins Open Rapid Chess

International Rated Chess Player, P.Praveen Prasad (ELO: 2227) of Hyderabad emerged winner by scoring 5 points from as many rounds in A2H Chess Academy organized Open Rapid Chess Tournament concluded here today (9th April 2006), held at Kennedy High School, Kukatpally, Hyderabad. The event attracted 73 players from Hyderabad and suburbs.

Five Special Prizes were presented to the winners, First prize Digital Chess Clock, worth Rs. 1,500/- and 2nd to 5th Places got Chess Material (Books & Chess Sets) worth Rs. 200/- each. Besides the above prizes all the participants will be provided ten day chess coaching at the same venue in summer holidays.

In the final round Praveen Prasad (5) defeated Ch.Raj Kumar (4). On second board G. Srinivas (4.5) drew with M.Y.Raju (4.5) and placed joint second & third. Ch.Raj Kumar and P.Srikanth were placed joint 4th & 5th with four points each.

Important Results:

Final Round (5th round)

P Praveen Prasad (5) beat Ch Raj Kumar (4); G.Srinivas (4.5) drew M.Y.Raju (4.5); D.S.S.N.Raju (4) beat P.Srikanth (4); G.Srikanth (3) lost to Souradeep (4); Alok (4) beat Vedant Aggarwal (3); Ravikiran (3.5) drew S. Monoj Sainath (3.5); Narasimha (3) lost to Pranav (4); Ashok (4) beat S Sri Lakshmi (3); Sandeep (4) beat Ramana Rao (3); Anjan Kumar (4) beat Surender ( 3); S Naga Haritha Devi (3) lost to Vasundar (4); Sekhar (3.5) beat Sainath Reddy (3).

Fourth Round

D.S.S.N.Raju (3) lost to Praveen Prasad (4); M.Y.Raju (4) beat Souradeep (3); Vedant Aggarwal (3) lost to G.Srinivas (4); Ch.Raj Kumar (4) beat G.Srikanth (3); P.Sri Kanth (4) beat Alok (3); Vasundar (3) beat Sahith Reddy (2); Sainath Reddy (3) beat M.Srisailam (2); Mallikarjun (2) lost to D.Narasimha (3); Naga Haritha (3) beat P.Mithra (2); G.Sandeep (3) beat V.V.Kumar (2); V.Surender (3) beat B.Sandeep Kumar (2); S.Sri Lakshmi (3) beat N.Sarat Chandra (2); I.K.Chaitanya (2) lost to Ch.Ravi Kiran(3); Ramana Rao (3) beat O.Krishna Rao (2); S.Manoj Sainath beat G.Nikhil (2).

Sd. xx xx xx xx
S. Subba Raju

Director-A2H Chess Academy

No comments:

Post a Comment